Skip to content

STEM Scholarship Winners Announced

STEM Scholarship Winners Announced

IowaBio’s STEM Committee Chair, Nolan Mente of Cargill, and IowaBio Executive Director Jessica Hyland presented scholarships to five students at the State Science and Technology Fair of Iowa March on behalf of IowaBio. The winning students applied to receive a Future Biotech Leader Scholarship and were selected by the IowaBio STEM Committee, based on their SSTFI projects and applications. This year’s winners are:  Tessa Tauke, Lillian Graham, Everlee Harvey, Michael Lee and Kiersten Knobbe. The five students will receive $2,000.00 if enrolled in an Iowa college or university and $1k for an out of state school.

In addition, Lilly Graham has been selected to represent Iowa in the BioGENEius Challenge. The program provides high school age students with expanded opportunity to compete and be recognized for outstanding research in biotechnology. Drawn from state and regional science competitions across the more than thirty State and International partners, top finalists representing the upper 5% of applicants showcase their research at the BIO International Convention.

Congratulations to all of our 2023 Future Biotech Leader STEM scholarship recipients!

Powered By GrowthZone